Collections: Final Reflection

Overall i have really enjoyed this project and the freedom it has given me to experiment. I’ve learnt how process of just doing is really important to my work with not always knowing what the final outcome will be, but just going with the development of the work. This project has really focused me on how materials are a really important aspect of the work and how they can be directly  used to reinforced the concept in them selves. And looking at how each materials acetic, such as acetate and using it to its full potential to help show the message i want to put across, which i think i did quite successfully with this project.

Although if i had more time there are many things i would like to experiment with further, as i would like to refine my drawing a bit more and really see how much i could communicate with a simple a drawing as possible. The glass paints are also something i think could have more to offer. With light being my main theme i also wanted to include some photography of my books being properly lit and also how the use of a projected could add another dimension to my project.

18574980_10212816309824183_1651773076_o

The use of words with this project has also been interesting, as we had a lecture on typography as i never really thought to much about font but i found it really helped when coming to the finish of my book. And how i could also use the font to connect to my concept not only just the word. In all i am pleased with the outcome as it communicates light in a way that is linked to our human emotions and with the strong use of layering, colour and texture it shows the direct link to this. And shows a clearly my processes and thought pattern throughout and how all the work has been considered to further my message.

Leave a Reply

