Collections: Focused Research

Looking at artist to try and focus how i want to structure my book and the message i want to communicate, i found a book artist called Judy Barrass. The way she makes her books really intrigued me as a lot of them are in scrapbook style giving them a very tactile feel, she also uses the subject matter and introduces it in to the structure of her book.

Related image

As this piece is demonstrating the textural acetic of nature therefore it is bound with sticks really enforcing her message. She is also using a kind of layering technique with in each image. In relation to my own book it has made me think how i can really get the most out of my materials and use my theme of light to help inform the structure.

Leave a Reply

